What does it mean to deactivate an ad box?
When you deactivate an ad box, we remove it from searches and suspend all bidding on it. It's like your ad box has been paused! You can "unpause" it at any time by following the "activate" link under "My ad boxes". Any bid that has not expired will be restored at that time.
You should deactivate an ad box if your site is down for an extended period of time, or if you would like to remove the ad box for now, but might want to recreate it in the near future! Keep in mind that ad boxes that have been deactivated for more than a month may be automatically deleted.
From here, you may want to:
You are here: About Project Wonderful → Publishing with Project Wonderful → Deactivating your ad box: